Meeting Definitions

Open Meeting: Open to OA members and non-OA visitors. All meetings are considered open unless otherwise indicated.

Closed Meeting: Open to anyone with a desire to stop eating compulsively or anyone who thinks they may have a problem with compulsive overeating, this includes newcomers.

Special Focus Meetings: (gay and lesbian, women’s, 100-pounders, maintainers, anorexic/bulimic, etc.) are composed of individuals who feel they can more readily identify with fellow OAers with similar attributes.

Special Topic Meetings: (Big Book Study, Lifeline, Speaker, Newcomer, etc.) have a defined topic of discussion.

NOTE: Not all meetings have a Special Focus or Special Topic.

According to the Traditions, bylaws and policies of OA, the only requirement for OA membership is the desire to stop eating compulsively. We ask each person attending to respect the meeting’s group conscience. All registered meetings welcome and give a voice to any person who has the desire to stop eating compulsively.

Loading Events

Virtual Intergroup Marathon Meeting

Event Series Event Series: Virtual Meeting

October 2 @ 8:00 am EST

Marathon Meetings sponsored by Virtual Intergroup of Overeaters Anonymous

Meetings every hour from 8:00 a.m. to 12 midnight ET with regularly scheduled meetings.
712-432-5200 Conference ID 4285115#

To moderate a meeting go to https://signupschedule.com/oamarathons.

Saturday, January 6, 2024 Epiphany More Will Be Revealed
Monday, January 15, 2024 Martin Luther King Jr Day Finding Wisdom in My Recovery
Saturday, February 2, 2024 Chinese New Year Nurturing Myself and Others in Recovery
Sunday, February 11, 2024 Superbowl The Courage to Change the Things I Can
Tuesday, February 13, 2024 Mardi Gras Together We Defend Our Abstinence
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 Valentine’s Day Maximum Usefulness to Others Leads to Hope
Sunday, March 10, 2024 Ramadan Begins What Does Responsibility Look Like with the Tool of Sponsorship?
Sunday, March 17, 2024 St. Patrick’s Day Gratitude for the Past, Hope for the Future
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Easter This is a WE program
Tuesday, April 9, 2024 Ramadan Ends Being Fully Authentic and True to Myself, in OA and in My Life
Monday, April 22, 2024 Passover Carry the Message to Those Who Still Suffer
Sunday, May 5, 2024 Orthodox Easter & Cinco de Mayo How Has My Ability to Trust Changed?
Sunday, May 12, 2024 Mother’s Day Compulsive Eating is Not Who We Are
Monday, May 29, 2024 Memorial Day Finding a Higher Power I Can Believe In
Sunday, June 16, 2024 Father’s Day How Making Amends to Others Supports My Recovery
Sunday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth HP’s Will Over My Will
Thursday, June 20, 2024 Summer Solstice The Courage of a Fearless Moral Inventory Leads to Abstinence
Saturday, June 29, 2024 Gay Pride Celebration Faith Without Works is Dead. What is my Action Plan?
Friday, July 4, 2024 Independence Day Gratitude for the Past, Hope for the Future
Monday, September 4, 2024 Labor Day How Does the Serenity Prayer Lead to Recovery?
Wednesday, October 2, 2022 Rosh Hashanah How Do I Keep the Light of My Recovery Burning?
Friday, October 11, 2024 Yom Kippur Begins Spiritual Principles is the Structure That Holds Gratitude
Friday, October 14, 2024 NationalIndigenous Peoples Day / Canadian Thanksgiving Day We Are Not Our Disease
Thursday, October 31, 2024 Halloween & Diwali Remembering Where We Came From
Monday, November 11, 2024 Veterans Day / Armistice Day How Do I Know If I Am Hearing My Voice or HP’s
Thursday, November 23, 2024 Thanksgiving Day Cleaning My Side of the Street, Minding My Own Business is Setting My Boundaries
Saturday, December 21, 2024 Winter Solstice Face Everything and Recover
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 Christmas Eve Acceptance is the Answer to All My Problems Today
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day & Hanukkah Food Is Not My Real Problem
Thursday, December 26, 2024 Boxing Day and Kwanzaa Let Go and Let God, How am I Letting Go Today?
Sunday, December 31, 2024 New Year’s Eve Recovery is Worth Working For
Monday, January 1, 2025 New Years Day Are You Sharing Your Gratitude?

Details

Date:
October 2
Time:
8:00 am
EST
Series:
Event Category:
Back to top